Artistic Licenses

I really enjoyed going through these Artistic Licenses and reading about my students. I’m really glad also that I spent a bit more time teaching and reviewing how to draw portraits with them and how to blend prisma colors so early in the year. I think it has helped a bit, these portraits have turned out really great! And because I had all my students work on this, it gives me a good idea of what kind of drawing and coloring skills these students already have in each class. My favorite part of this assignment was reading the questionnaires and finding out that the one person that many of my students admired was their mom or dad because “they were hard workers”, or because “they were always there for them.”

(top image by Alan B.)

* Some images may be altered in order to disclose the students’ last name.

One thought on “Artistic Licenses

  1. Pingback: Beginner’s Self Portraits | Art Brut Sessions

Leave a Reply

