Welcome Back!

Hi! It’s been a while since I’ve updated, because this school year has been off to a very busy start. This will be my third year in this classroom and to be honest, I’ve been a little more relaxed than usual. The beginning of the year, I had little to prepare, because my room was already in good shape (except for a few new plants and small posters here and there) and I had a pretty good idea of what my lesson plans were going to be. This year, I’m only teaching Intermediate and Intro to Art classes, so that was really helpful also in lesson planning for two instead of three courses.  I’ve been been piling up on loads of images and student work to update since August so check in for lots of art to be posted very very soon. In the meantime, enjoy these Quarter Portraits that the Intro students worked on at the beginning of the school year. We had a blitzkrieg lesson on how to draw faces before we made Artistic Licenses, and it was also a good way for them to familiarize themselves with prisma colors.

Leave a Reply

