End of the Year 2016-2017

This marks my 5th year teaching art at this campus and I am still looking forward to creating so much more amazing art projects with my kiddos. I’m always astonished at all the projects we manage to get done in such a short amount of time, which only goes to show you how talented and awesome these kids are and how lucky I am to be able to work with them every year! This year had a few milestones to say the least. Art Club has quadrupled in the past few years and we’ve managed to raise more money than we have ever done in the past and I’m so excited for all the amazing things we will accomplish next year. My students competed and so many competitions this year and came out on top, including recognition at the State Capitol and gold medals and blue ribbons! I’ve seen my students struggle and challenge themselves throughout their own creative process and they’ve manage to create some wonderful pieces of art along the way. Here’s looking forward to the next amazing year ahead! here a some highlights from the classroom!

 

Leave a Reply

